The series of the Japan Conference on Discrete and Computational Geometry, Graphs, and Games (JCDCG3) has been held annually since 1997, except for 2008. The 20th memorial conference JCDCG3 2017 will be held in honor of the five leading researchers who contributed largely to the development of JCDCG3, as

the 20th Anniversary of Japan Conference on Discrete
and Computational Geometry, Graphs, and Games

Celebrating the Works and Contributions of Professors Jin Akiyama,
Vašek Chvátal, Mikio Kano, János Pach, and Jorge Urrutia

We will also have a special session in memory of the late Professor Narong Punnim, who also made an important contribution to JCDCG3. Professor Punnim passed away on April 12, 2017.



Invited Plenary Speakers


Registration Fee

August 29 (Tue) - September 1 (Fri), 2017

Tokyo University of Science, Tokyo, Japan
(Kagurazaka Campus, Building No.2, the 3rd and 4th floors)

1-3 Kagurazaka, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo
(Nearest Stations: Iidabashi stations on the Chuo-Sobu Line (Local Service); the Tokyo Metro Yurakucho, Tozai, and Namboku Lines; and the Toei Oedo Line)

Jin Akiyama (Tokyo University of Science, Japan)
Vašek Chvátal (Concordia University, Canada)
Erik Demaine (MIT, USA)
David Eppstein (University of California, Irvine, USA)
Mikio Kano (Ibaraki University, Japan)
Naoki Katoh (Kwansei Gakuin University, Japan)
Evangelos Kranakis (Carleton University, Canada)
János Pach (EPFL, Switzerland and Renyi Institute, Hungary)
Jorge Urrutia (UNAM, México)

Including but not limited to:
 Discrete Geometry, Computational Geometry, Graph Theory,
 Graph Algorithms, Complexity, and Winning Strategies of
 Games and Puzzles

To register for the conference, please use the following online registration page. The early registration fee will apply if your registration form is sent by July 28, 2017 (JST).

Early Registration:
 25,000 yen (including banquet ticket)
 20,000 yen for students (including banquet ticket)
 14,000 yen for students (without banquet ticket)

Regular Registration:
 30,000 yen (including banquet ticket)
 22,000 yen for students (including banquet ticket)
 16,000 yen for students (without banquet ticket)

A banquet ticket for an accompanying person (banquet only) is available for 6,000 yen.

Payment for the conference should be made in cash (Japanese Yen only) at the registration desk at the conference venue.

A collection of abstracts will be provided as a pdf file. You will be able to download it when it becomes available.

The post-conference proceedings will be published as a special issue of Graphs and Combinatorics (Springer). Papers will be strictly refereed in keeping with the standards of Graphs and Combinatorics. Details will be made available at a later date.

Call For Presentations

Submission of Extended Abstracts
Authors who wish to present papers are requested to submit a pdf file of an extended abstract of at most two pages in a standard 10-point font on A4-paper through the following submission website by June 30, 2017 (JST). If your paper is co-authored, please specify the expected presenter in the list of authors.

Submission Website (EasyChair)

Important Dates
 - Submission Deadline for Extended Abstracts: June 30, 2017 (JST)
 - Notification: July 14, 2017 (expected date)
 - Submission Deadline for Camera-Ready File: July 28, 2017 (JST)

Other Notes

- We are not able to arrange accommodations.
- Since we won't have a currency exchange office at the conference venue,
 please prepare Japanese yen for your registration fee in advance.


Conference Chair
 Toshinori Sakai (Tokai University, Japan)

Program Comittee
 Jean Cardinal (ULB, Belgium)
 Ruy Fabila-Monroy (Cinvestav, México)
 Takashi Horiyama (Saitama University, Japan)
 Hiro Ito (UEC, Japan; Chair)
 Matias Korman (Tohoku University, Japan)
 Stefan Langerman (ULB, Belgium)
 Chie Nara (Meiji University, Japan)
 Yoshio Okamoto (UEC, Japan)
 Hirotaka Ono (Kyushu University, Japan)
 Vera Sacristán (UPC, Spain)
 Toshinori Sakai (Tokai University, Japan)
 Tomohiro Tachi (University of Tokyo, Japan)
 Ryuhei Uehara (JAIST, Japan)
 Yushi Uno (Osaka Prefecture University, Japan)
 Aaron Williams (Bard College at Simon's Rock, USA)

Organizing Committee
 Hiro Ito (UEC, Japan)
 Takako Kodate (Tokyo Woman's Christian University, Japan)
 Keiko Kotani (Tokyo University of Science, Japan; Co-chair)
 Yasuko Matsui (Tokai University, Japan)
 Atsuki Nagao (Seikei University, Japan)
 Toshinori Sakai (Tokai University, Japan; Co-chair)
 Kazuhisa Seto (Seikei University, Japan)
 Xuehou Tan (Tokai University, Japan)
 Shin-ichi Tokunaga (Tokyo Medical and Dental University, Japan)

 [Please type @ (which is replaced by a picture image here) manually.]

Sponsored by

In cooperation with